I was able to reach out,

trace my fingertips along the brow of your sweet

demeanor,

soft skin, lovely feel, the grace of you,

my open palm,

would cup your chin,

as then you could rest,

in my hands, knowing I would keep you safe.

 

Your discreet sensuality,

in my world,

a place where fantasy did mix

our reality,

and yet,

there is so much more,

we will never be able to know,

beyond the gift of this moment.

I do know love,

and it would be the favor of you.

 

Her eyes, smile, the sense of her being,

when nuzzled my meaning in her soft exterior,

I could stay with this

grasp,

certainly forever,

for so many times when she would let me,

did I want to simply be,

in the presence of her delightful

mystery.

 

I would that I could share your love

forever, my sweet, sweet, sweet e.

13 thoughts on “I Touched Love

      1. Thank you so much for the compliment! I donโ€™t think I could top what you do, though. Your poetry is simply amazing. ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Like

Leave a Reply

